EMC Annual meeting on June 22nd in Bern, Switzerland, elected EMU presidium member Willem van Moort to the new EMC board for 2014-2016. Thus Willem succeeds to EMU president Helena Maffli who served on the EMC board from 2010 to 2014, and to EMU board member Timo Klemettinen who was President of EMC from 2008 until 2012.

This successful election ensures the sustainable involvement of EMU and the position of music education on the only existing platform for the entire European music sector.

Ian Smith (UK), Portfolio Manager Music & IP Development at Creative Schotland has been elected as the new EMC president.

Read more